BKIT Car Rally 2013

On August 17th 2013 in Binh Duong, VGU hosted the third round of BCR (BKIT Car Rally) 2013 organized by BKIT Hardware Club of Bach Khoa University. The 2 previous rounds were held at Bach Khoa University and Hoa Sen University respectively.


Contestants on the bus to Binh Duong

VGU made careful preparations for the contest in cooperation with BKIT hardware club:  there were 2 buses from Bach Khoa to Binh Duong, and light refreshments were available for the contestants and the spectators.

The Judges and Officials at the contest

The contest took place with excitement. All the competitors’ cars did their best to complete the race track, which was quite a challenge.

The racetrack

This round saw a new driving mechanism from VGU|UGV of VGU: the turning wheels were mounted on the back, and the driving wheels on the front.

Car of VGU|UGV Team

The round ended with BKRC and Không Độ from Bach Khoa University winning the first and second prize, VGU.HighlandBandits from VGU won the 3rd prize.

Mr. Henning Hilbert awarding the winners of round 3

The 4th and 5thround of the contest were held at Bach Khoa University, although the contest is nearly at its end, there are still improvements made to most of the cars.

At the 5th and final round of the contest, VGU.ThunderX (Trần Minh Cảnh, Nguyễn Lê Quốc Bảo) won the round championship.

VGU.ThunderX receiving the 1st prize

VGU|UGV (Vũ Trần Côn, Lương Tấn Cường) with their 4-wheel steering system won the “Most creative design” prize, this was the first time this prize was ever issued in BCR.

VGU|UGV receiving the prize from Dr.Phan Dinh The Duy
The 3 highest ranked teams

Overall, Không Độ from Bach Khoa University won the Rally’s championship, VGU.HighlandBandits (Đoàn Ngọc Khiêm, Đinh Quốc Huy) stood at second and BugattiVeyron from Bach Khoa University at third.

BCR 2013 ended with all of the contestants gaining precious knowledge, fun and experience. VGU got outstanding results considering the fact that most of the team were 1st year students.

Đinh Quốc Huy (EEIT 2011)